Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    5 star review  It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    thumb Jerry Peek
    8/17/2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    thumb Wayne Davis
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    thumb Bobbie Peppers
    7/09/2018

    5 star review  Good food, good bar, great music!

    thumb Ron Larro
    6/08/2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Excellent legion service excellent hospitality through the roof

    thumb Micheal Oshea
    10/20/2021

    5 star review  Post 127 is coming along quite nicely. Definitely look at the schedule on upcoming events as often as you can. Dogs are also welcome on the back patio. I'm quite thrilled to have such a great post so close to my home. The menu is growing, and the food is fantastic.

    thumb Thomas Stolz
    10/12/2021

    5 star review  Very big club with very nice people...

    thumb Kimberly Turnbull
    8/10/2021

    5 star review  Beautiful new space for veterans and their guests. Retired flag drop out front. Bar is well stocked and people are welcoming and friendly. Bar is stocked well! Bar side and reception hall. Smoking is outside and has nice gas heaters for fall and winter. Address needs updated, says it's on Suwanee Dam Road, it is NOT visible from Suwanee Dam. You have to turn off on to Legion Drive, which they plan to update/change the name of the street in the future. Use Waze and it will get you there. Find them on Facebook for events.

    thumb Judith Taylor
    8/02/2021

YELP REVIEWS

      Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

    Update: 7/23/2014 -  I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

    Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

    thumb Houdini J.
    8/17/2013