Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    5 star review  It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    thumb Jerry Peek
    8/17/2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    thumb Wayne Davis
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    thumb Bobbie Peppers
    7/09/2018

    5 star review  Good food, good bar, great music!

    thumb Ron Larro
    6/08/2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Post 127 is coming along quite nicely. Definitely look at the schedule on upcoming events as often as you can. Dogs are also welcome on the back patio. Ladies and gentlemen the menu is growing, legion 127 has hired more staff because they definitely need it. Please come out to have brunch on sundays. Brunch is open from 11:00 to 3:00. Usually folks will bring their puppies to the back patio to have a doggy day palooza. You are doing yourself a favor by coming out and seeing us. You won't be disappointed, and that's my guarantee.

    thumb Thomas Stolz
    5/22/2022

    5 star review  Very pleasant people Great food ! This is a new lodge. They did a fantastic job on it.

    thumb Barbara Edwards
    5/07/2022

    5 star review  Loving people, beautiful facilities, great service. You can't go wrong by joining this legion post 127 Sugar Hill ga

    thumb Glen Brown
    3/05/2022

    5 star review  This is a great place for camaraderie and fellowship. The food and atmosphere are both good, and there are plenty of events and activities always going on. Check out the monthly calendar, they are always updating events to involve members and potential members in the community.

    thumb Marc Cohen
    3/03/2022

YELP REVIEWS

      Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

    Update: 7/23/2014 -  I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

    Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

    thumb Houdini J.
    8/17/2013