Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    5 star review  It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    thumb Jerry Peek
    8/17/2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    thumb Wayne Davis
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    thumb Bobbie Peppers
    7/09/2018

    5 star review  Good food, good bar, great music!

    thumb Ron Larro
    6/08/2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Nice new building.

    thumb Gregory Leppla
    7/23/2021

    5 star review  Good food,good folks here!

    thumb Joe Tulos
    7/04/2021

    5 star review  Awesome people very friendly

    thumb David M Hooton
    6/17/2021

    5 star review  Great new addition!!

    thumb Lindsay Taylor
    6/12/2021

YELP REVIEWS

      Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

    Update: 7/23/2014 -  I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

    Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

    thumb Houdini J.
    8/17/2013