Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    Jerry Peek Avatar Jerry Peek
    August 17, 2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    Wayne Davis Avatar Wayne Davis
    July 20, 2018

    I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    Bobbie Peppers Avatar Bobbie Peppers
    July 9, 2018

    Good food, good bar, great music!

    Ron Larro Avatar Ron Larro
    June 8, 2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    They have lots of events & I love supporting our men & women who served to protect our country! The food is really good & the people are friendly!

    Lesley Ferguson Avatar Lesley Ferguson
    January 4, 2023

    We visited with our niece and some friends for Trivia Night. We had a great time! The food was delicious, and the staff was super friendly. I was even impressed by how immaculately clean the restroom was!

    Lyn Jones Avatar Lyn Jones
    January 4, 2023

    We stopped in for a drink and enjoyed sitting out on the patio. We had very friendly service. I saw on the reviews that beers were cheap; I don't really drink beer, so we enjoyed some other beverages available. The bartender recommended this hard cider, and it was great! We did find the canned beverages to be a little pricy, though. We also got some an order of french fries and wings to munch on with our drinks, and they were good. Overall, I would recommend my friends to stop by and grab a drink here!

    Camryn Flores Avatar Camryn Flores
    December 20, 2022

    Great down-home atmosphere at the American Legion! The food was great, people super friendly, and the prices very reasonable!

    Dan D Avatar Dan D
    December 18, 2022

YELP REVIEWS

  Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

Update: 7/23/2014 -  I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

thumb Houdini J.
8/17/2013