Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    Jerry Peek Avatar Jerry Peek
    August 17, 2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    Wayne Davis Avatar Wayne Davis
    July 20, 2018

    I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    Bobbie Peppers Avatar Bobbie Peppers
    July 9, 2018

    Good food, good bar, great music!

    Ron Larro Avatar Ron Larro
    June 8, 2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    If you want family of Pro-American freedom and patriotic people, this is where you need to be. Couldn't be more at home with people who honor and salute our veterans, first responders, and active duty military members of the Armed Forces. We may not always agree with B.S. bidenomics and the current politics but, we support our own everyday. OPEN TO THE PUBLIC AND NON SMOKING INSIDE.

    onejusitifed Avatar onejusitifed
    May 5, 2024

    You don’t have to be a member to eat here. The burgers are really good and chicken tenders are enough for two. Lots of tv’s showing the football game. If you haven’t been you should give them a try.

    Marie Watson Avatar Marie Watson
    October 14, 2023

    Love this place! Kristin is awesome! Knows what everyone wants to drink and always makes sure everyone is having a great time!! Best place to be on a Saturday night, hands down!!

    Whitney Renfroe Avatar Whitney Renfroe
    September 17, 2023

    Lots of fun, great food with large menu, plenty of nightly /weekly activities to keep you entertained. Live bands some weekdays and weekends. All are welcome including those of you who haven’t served in the military.

    Fred Jones Avatar Fred Jones
    May 28, 2023

YELP REVIEWS

  We had out neighborhood holiday gathering here last week. I am very impressed. Great parking space, newish and the facilities are really nice and new. Trivia on Thursday Nights. Unfortunately quite a few of us came down with Covid. It's back ppl! Mask up and keep your distance or be prepared for the inevitable. I am fully boosted. And my symptoms were light but we are responsible and don't want anyone else to catch it. Vitamin D, C And Zinc are your friends as well as Paxlovid. If you think you have a cold, it could be Covid. Nothing against this venue. It could of happened anywhere. Happy New Year!

thumb Laura C.
1/02/2024

  Emily the bartender was rude and seemed like she didn't want to be there I won't be back and will no longer recommend this place to anyone.

thumb Jonathan D.
11/24/2023

  Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

Update: 7/23/2014 - I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

thumb Houdini J.
8/17/2013