Reviews

We always appreciate feedback from our members and guests. If you enjoyed your experience at our Post, please consider letting us and others know!

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

    5 star review  It’s awesome!!!! We had a blast last night!! Great people and cheap drinks ��

    thumb Jerry Peek
    8/17/2018

    positive review  All ways have a good time at bike night . There are a lot good people at the Legion. A great place for veterans to hangout

    thumb Wayne Davis
    7/20/2018

    5 star review  I absolutely love the Buford AMERICAN Legion! Met the new Commander John (Buddha)...I think he's gonna be awesome! RAVEN SHINE put on a great show! Elke the bartender was very accommodating with all of our needs... I would love to be a member here! Is that possible???

    thumb Bobbie Peppers
    7/09/2018

    5 star review  Good food, good bar, great music!

    thumb Ron Larro
    6/08/2018

GOOGLE REVIEWS

    5 star review  Awesome food, terrific experience

    thumb David Brown (Rev.)
    9/03/2022

    5 star review  Excellent food, atmosphere, and staff. They really care about their veterans.

    thumb Sonya Mueller
    8/10/2022

    5 star review  This place is great, the food is outstanding, beers cold and cheap and the atmosphere is wonderful. There is always something fun going on. It is an amazing group of people always doing great things for the Sugar Hill Community. Thank you for your service.

    thumb Colleen Vacca
    8/09/2022

    5 star review  Very nice people and their food is amazing, and they have the best ranch

    thumb Jenifer Yeomans
    8/09/2022

YELP REVIEWS

      Good people. I mean they're vets, what do you expect! I go for Bike Night, which is the largest in the area. Cheap alcohol. Nice setup out back for us bikers to chill.

    Update: 7/23/2014 -  I hear the city of Buford wants their property to build another school. I've heard the Post will move across Friendship Road. Stay tuned...

    Update: 9/28/2014 - The city of Buford pulled the "eminent domain" card and lost. From what I hear the city was only offering 1 mil for the 30 acre property. The Legion went before a judge, who said the city would be allowed to buy it, but only if they were willing to pay 4.5 mil, which was its true value. I'm guessing the city will pass on this land grab.

    thumb Houdini J.
    8/17/2013